Everything I hope for you.

I hope as you grow from a little girl to a beautiful woman that you don’t lose that sparkle in your eye. The sparkle you get when you see something new for the first time and curiosity just takes over your whole being and you have to investigate. I hope you’ll forever keep it.

I hope you still want to sit with me on the sofa, watching your favourite films, eating your favourite food. I will always hope that no matter how big you get, you’ll still think of me as this amazing person that you do now. I hope I am not the whole of your world but that I am a big enough part of it that you still want to involve me in, not only the big things that happen to you but even the small.

I hope I will bring you up to not be opinionated or rude but to be able to stand your ground and not get pushed around. I hope the stubbornness you’ve got nailed now will forever stay with you. I hope that you’ll keep that fire inside your stomach and that it’ll drive your determination to do anything.

I hope that you aren’t terrified of experiencing the world but you are careful and smart. I want more than anything for you to do everything you will ever wish to do but I also hope you remember that life and this big world can be dangerous and you should always listen to that voice inside your head. I hope that voice inside your head will always be me, guiding you and keeping you safe no matter where myself or you are.

I hope you will always know right from wrong. I hope that you will always be as kind and selfless as you are now and that you’ll always give people all that love inside your heart but I also hope that you receive the love you will give so freely. I hope you will know what you deserve and if someone isn’t giving it to you then I hope you’ll be big enough and brave enough to demand it or walk away. You’re the most loving little girl I know and you deserve all the love in the world. Remember that!

I hope that no one will dull your personality, I hope that you will still sing whenever you want to and I hope the funny, weird and wacky little girl you are now will always stay with you. Never let anyone change you. Never go about your life trying to be someone else just to please people around you, be your wonderful self and everyone who’s worthy of you will love you for it. Your personality will never be boring, the words you speak will never be boring as long as you live your life and speak your words with confidence.

I hope you will still stand there when you’re older and say “my name is Hattie O’Brien – Chan” with the same proudness you do now because there will only ever be one of you and take it from me, you’re the best person that has graced this world. You’ve made many peoples lives a better one just by being you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

